An Immigrant And Ex-ProsecutorProtecting Your Rights

Governor DeSantis And The Florida Legislature Have Enhanced The Penalties For Driving With No License

On Behalf of | Mar 18, 2024 | Criminal Defense

At the Ivanor Law Firm we represent numerous persons charged with Driving Without a Valid License. See Florida Statute 322.03. It is a criminal offense which requires a court appearance to drive in the State of Florida without a Valid Driver’s License issued by the State of Florida. The Governor just announced that if this is your second offense of Driving with No License, they will be subjecting to more jail time. Before Driving with No Valid License was an offense punishable by a Second-Degree Misdemeanor, which included up to 60 days jail, 6 months supervised probation and up to a $500 fine.

Now, with this new law a Second Offense of Driving without a License is being treated as a First Degree Misdemeanor, which is now punishable by up to one year in jail, up to 12 months of supervised probation and a $1000 fine. A Second Offense of Driving with no License will result in potentially a jail sentence.

Here, at the Ivanor Law Firm we have handled thousand of offense involving Driving with No License. If you a friend, or loved one is facing this offense of Driving with No Valid License in Florida.  Call us today at 407-255-2065 or contact us online for your free criminal consultation.

Read the full article